Magic in West Yorkshire

Sixteen-year-old Charlotte Bronte lives to tell stories. When she discovers that the smidgen of fairy blood in her veins has brought her fictional world to life, she jumps at the chance to be the heroine of her own tale.

But when the line between creator and character gets blurry, will Charlotte choose her family or her fantasy?

Some stories can’t be rewritten.

The Mourning Ring is a historical fantasy in the vein of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell and The Magicians.

 

*PRAISE FOR THE MOURNING RING*

“Lovers of Narnia, Alice in Wonderland, Oz, The Magicians, Inkheart, and others, rejoice! We found another book to fall in love with a land we may never visit. I can’t tell you how much I enjoy getting lost in a world. And I can’t even BEGIN to tell you how effortlessly and flawless Sarah Parke writes this book…There were times I was reading at a rapid pace, slowing down to enjoy a moment in the book, literally, laughing out loud, and smiling like a complete fool whilst reading “The Mourning Ring”. I would happily read any new works written by Sarah Parke.” – Angie, Reviewer/Blogger at Quitterstrip

“…In the end, the book developed robust characters in a complex world. It turned into a page turner. A “just one more chapter before bed” kind of story. This book presented a fun premise and developed it into a story of intrigues, plots, double-crossing, and Shakespearean style disguises.” – Jennifer, high school librarian and Goodreads reviewer

“Historical fiction is a favorite of mine, so it is no surprise that I enjoyed this book. It is very well written and has a nice balance of history and fantasy with an added touch of adventure to keep the reader guessing.” -Terrie, Goodreads reviewer

Read the FIRST CHAPTER for free!

ORDERING OPTIONS